my journey to become more environmentally aware…

alright guys…I’ve been a park ranger, park naturalist and an environmental educator…but, I just used a straw in my drink and ate fast food yesterday. Even though I bring my own mug to Starbucks and only own one car, I can still become more environmentally aware.  The oil spill in the gulf has opened many people’s eyes to the way we depend on oil and it’s made me reassess my current state of personal environmental affairs.

This blog will also track my personal journey to become more environmentally conscious… and in sharing my experiences and struggles, I hope that I can inspire you to do the same. Check out the “my journey” section of this blog for my personal updates…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 13:08:59

    found your link from Drew Wheelans site at ABA will put you in favorites and follow. You go girl!

    And, thank-you.
    Susan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

